The emotional journey through divorce

Videos|May 14th 2019

Divorce can often be followed by periods of depression and anxiety for separating husbands and wives. So, in honour of Mental Health Awareness Week, we have created a short video on the journey through the six emotional stages of divorce.

Based on the five stages of grief identified by the psychiatrist Elisabeth Kubler-Ross back in 1969 in her book On Death and Dying, the end of a marriage or relationship is a bereavement: a loss of the life you once had and of the future, you believed you would have.

Understanding the emotional stages will help you to deal with them.

You can read the whole article here.

Share This Post...

Leave a Reply


Newsletter Sign Up

For all the latest news from Stowe Family law
please sign up for instant access today.

Privacy Policy